What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been.. Sexy Sunday #64

 

 

c2eed1e58854ba6245ff1dc5188fc7a2It’s been a very long strange trip for both of us. And when I say both of us I mean my hubby, Nipster and myself. So if you’re wondering why I didn’t post a sexy Sunday this week I will tell you.

On the 5th of May we lost my father-in-law after a short illness. He went into the hospital with sepsis. Then came out. Then went back in two days later. This time he didn’t come out alive. He lived with 15% of his heart for over fifteen years. Such a good man..

Then this week May 12th we lost my Mom after a year-long battle with lung Cancer.

Yes I was with her. And yes I told her to go and be with my Dad.

It feels strange for both of us to not have parents.

I’m now waiting for signs that they’ve both reached their destination.

Yes it may sound strange but not to me or my family.

You see I’m the one who actually see’s these signs before the rest. And that’s why they send them to me.

I usually get feathers first. And then lights flickering.  When my Dad passed six years ago I would talk to him.  I ask him to send something that Mom couldn’t deny. It took him three months to send us a sign that no one could deny.

It was while we were at the Jersey shore. We spend a week each year in Long Beach Island. While I was walking the water’s edge with my nephew.  My sister was on the deck of our beach front home taking pictures.

When we finally looked at the pictures of that week we saw something spectacular.  There are footprints in the water in one frame. And then in the water over my right shoulder a small wing appears.  The next frame the wing over that same shoulder is big, bright and beautiful. . It’s just amazing. I don’t like to post for all to see as I’m afraid others will take this precious gift. Trust me it’s magnificent. Some of you may be able to see it on my personal Facebook page.

So I say to Mom a few months ago how are you going to top Daddy’s wing? She says I can do it with one finger. And it will be roses.

The day after she left us my brother and sister-in-law walked into an old Boston church that Mom had visited. At the back of the church there were 24 roses with a note that simply said, “Take these to the front of the church.” And they didn’t hesitate. They thought nothing of it till I told them what Mom said. They had no idea Mom had told me it would be roses.

I have no doubt that she will be sending us more roses at different times. And I look forward to her giving us something as spectacular as those wing pictures that Dad made sure we would get.

One thing I told my Mom was that when she got to heaven she would be 30 years old again. There would be no aches, pains, and no Cancer or illness. Her response with a huge smile was, “You mean your father is 30 too?” “Yes Mama, Daddy is 30 too.” Lol. It was a great moment.

She had two instructions from me. First she was to have her fun with Dad.  😉 She loved this idea.

Then she was to march up to whom ever was in charge. (Mom was as tough as they come, and she loved this part) Tell them this family has had enough. She was to make sure that they lifted the black cloud that has plagued this family for far too long.

Knowing my mother and that it’s only been two days she might still be having fun with my dad, wink, wink.

But by weeks end I have no doubt the black cloud will be gone.

We were told by both our parents to pack up and get on with our lives. To not waste any more time. They wished they had gone to warmer climate when they had the chance. But time just slipped away from them.

We are leaving Jersey on the 29th of this month. I was so afraid they would both still be here when we pulled away and left them and the state we’ve lived in our entire lives.

So now with their blessings we continue to pack and purge. As we look around it’s as if we are back to where we both started out all those years ago.

There’s a new life waiting for us. And we are taking a piece of them with us. Even when your parents are in heaven they are forever in our hearts.

I hope after reading this that you all call your parents today.

And when the weekend comes go have the best sexy Sunday ever.

Let your inhibitions go like never before. Oh and Don’t forget the lube!

I say this because even on Mom’s last days on earth she missed her one true love. She just wanted to be in his loving arms. Knowing she’s there with him now is what gets me through each day.

Thanks for listening..

We are both taking time off from our blogs. See you all soon.. Annie..

23 thoughts on “What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been.. Sexy Sunday #64

  1. Oh my sweet Annie! My heart is full of love for you. I’m so glad you were with her. Be well and at peace my dear friend. We all love you so very much. ❤️💜💚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love you too Annie B.. I never in a million years thought they would both go before we left. It’s been a week from hell. But I’m also glad that neither is suffering anymore. Mom was so strong right to the end. And I’m so glad I was with my baby sister when she left this earth.. We are numb. See you soon. I will check in once we get to Florida. Hugs!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sorry for your losses. That’s a lot to take in in such a short period of time!
    But the way you write about it all is so uplifting, I know you’ll be alright.
    I was thinking about you yesterday, thinking I hadn’t heard from you in a while. I’m sending good thoughts and hugs and hope your move goes well.
    XO

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Annie,
    My heart goes out to you. I was with both my parents when they died, holding their hands. I know that feeling of letting them go, even as you want them to stay.
    I am so glad you were with your mom.
    I am so, so sorry for the awful time you are having. I know there is nothing anyone can say that can take away the pain.
    Sending you love and peace.
    X

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Wall of Tears | Kittykat-bitsandbobs

  5. I’m so sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to lose a parent.. I’m glad you got a sign. I often pray my child will send me a sign she’s OK, although it’s been over 20 years, I still look for one.
    They say when you see a red bird it’s a loved one visiting you from heaven. I hope so because I’ve seen some this spring.

    You and Your husband are in my thoughts & prayers.

    Like

Just sayin..

