Without the Sex? Is Sexy Sunday # 60

When I decided to have this spinal fusion I really thought we had all our bases covered.  I mean we talked about every possible scenario. What if I lose my legs? What If I am worse off after? What if my Mom dies while we’re in Florida? These were the hard facts of having a minimally invasive spinal fusion in another state.

That is until I actually had the surgery. Sure the first week was tough. But as weeks go by I realize that we hadn’t covered all our bases. Then I ask him, “What about the Sex?”

The answer I got was with one of those really sexy smiles. The kind where they are kind of caught but in control at the same time.  They know we aren’t going to like what they are about to say. But they are ready for the look and the smart ass answer we sure as hell are going to give back.

He says, “No Sex, I’m not going to be the one to screw up this surgery. Not even for a sweet piece of ass such as yours. We have to wait at least six months.” “What? Who told you that?” And he just laughs at me and tells me I’m going to have heal a lot more before we can have the kind of sex we were having before surgery.

And so here’s my life, each day I watch my loving husband watch me. I mean he’s watching my every move.

If I bend the wrong way I hear about it. While out walking he tells me to slow down. And when we get back home he makes sure I rest. No cooking, no unnecessary stairs. No lifting anything heavier than my coffee cup or my seven pound Chihuahua named Louie. You get the picture.

The way he touches me and kisses me. He’s so gentle, and I say, “I’m not going to break. There’s titanium in my back.” And he just shakes his head and says no. I’m not used to this kind of control.

I mean, I’m the woman and it’s always been my call, hasn’t it? Then I realize I have no choice but to smile and to wait it out.

I realize it’s not about the sex for him. He respects me. And he loves me with all he’s got.

But that doesn’t mean my mind isn’t asking where the hell is the sex?

Today as I hear the baseball game behind me all I can think of is how lucky I am to have this man by my side.

I hope you are all having a Sexy Sunday. And for goodness sake, Don’t forget the Lube!

Goodvibes.com 

25 thoughts on “Without the Sex? Is Sexy Sunday # 60

  1. Being truly loved is sexy as hell, and only makes the longing and desire worse. If he was just a total jackass, wouldn’t it be easier to go without the sex? Unfortunately, and Fortunately for you, he is not a total jackass. He is a loving, caring husband that wants you healed. Of course, I am sure that he wants that quick and complete recovery for you, so he can claim you in all the kinky and wicked ways he has been fantasizing about since the surgery. Wishing you, and him, a speedy recovery and, eventually, REALLY AMAZING SEX! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I so agree with everything you’ve said. No Jackass’s here. I made sure this one was going to last a lifetime. He’s a keeper!! Thank you Miss Melia. I am so looking forward to those wicked ways, Ahaha.. 😉

      Like

  2. Annie, he sounds amazing! I’m so glad you have such love in your life. He is so caring and selfless… wow!
    I too am a very lucky woman who also has an amazingly loving husband. We are blessed.
    And I hope your recovery is going well too.
    kat x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kitty Kat, We are both lucky women to have these amazing men in our lives.

      My recovery is going better then I ever could have expected. After living w excruciating back pain for 26 yrs I can finally see the light. The pressure is gone. The surgeon has given me my life back. He actually called me the other day and was so pleased with my progress. He then told me that it can only get better as the bone graft takes and heals. I can’t believe the difference. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. No sex for 6 mos. Echhhhhhhh! Not even a small orgasm or two for both?
    That SUCKS! No pun intended.
    I admire you both for your strength, love for one another and patience.
    6 mos will be over before you know it. Then look out!

    I’m so glad you are much better with the surgery!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol, Billy, As Mike puts it, it’s not about the little quickies it’s about the end game. The goal of being able to satisfy each other together. If it were up to me I would well you know. 🙂 But we are in this together. I can’t help but Love him for all that he is and all that he’s doing for little ole me. 😉

      Yes everyone I’m getting and feeling better! The warmer weather is what I need. So as spring peaks her head out and brings the temp higher I’m able to walk a few blocks every day with no pressure. It’s something I’ve only dreamed about for 26yrs. And I can’t wait for whats ahead as the surgeon says it’s only going to get better with time.

      No doubts! When the time comes the sex will be off the charts. I do think there will be some laughter in the mix as we get re-acquainted. That’s the best kind of sex. Thank you everyone for your sweet messages. I love hearing from you.

      And Billy take care of M. She’s the one! She will keep you grounded. and as long as you keep respecting her she will always keep you happy. That’s one of the secret’s to a happy and healthy relationship. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks your reply Annie.
        I must admit, yes, m keeps me grounded 🙂
        We’ll keep respecting each other and stay happy, healthy and you forgot to mention, sated 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. So happy your doing so good.. Not having sex is really hard. I know it’s hard on them also. I’m sure when your able you will give him a well deserved Thank You. 😉

    Isn’t it the best to have somebody to love & take care of you? I know I consider myself so lucky that I have a good husband.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You can count on it Bonnie, As you well know It sure is nice to know that someone always has my back. They have our fronts too but as you know I have to wait,lol. Thanks so much for checking on me. 😉

      Like

  5. As a person who lost his legs, hips, ding a ling, sex is still something that is needed, like companship. You learn new ways to enjoy, myself I love looking into my partners eyes when they orgasm. My mind orgasms, and my complete body feels like I just had one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! Yes! Oh Yes!!If we can satisfy our partners in every way then we are the ones getting satisfied.
      And Richard, It certainly is about the mind then the body. Any woman that you’ve ever been with must have thought you hung the moon sweetie. ❤

      Like

    • Was at the doctors today. He was so happy with the progress I’ve made. But Mike’s not kidding and neither was the Doctor, YIKES!!!
      I was told to slow down or I could hurt myself.

      And you can believe that Mike had this shit eaten grin on his face as the doctor said everything my Dominant Sir has been saying since I had the surgery.
      I just hate it when he’s right. Ahahah..

      Like

        • Oh alright. Has he gotten to you too? 🙂 I did have two hours of bliss in my garden yesterday. It was the first time in years that I was able to spend more than twenty minutes out there. So I am finding ways to amuse myself. But then of course the warden came out to make sure I knew time was up. Ahahah..

          I guess it could be a lot worse. I could have no one looking out for my best interest. And No one to love me the way that my wonderful husband and Dominant Sir does. I love him for loving me so much. But I do secretly hope that one day I get to be the warden. Oh now see how a fantasy sneaks it’s way in here. I just can’t help myself. Ahahah.. Hugs D.G. 😉

          Liked by 1 person

Just sayin..

