Monday Evening Songs

After listening to the Norah Jones song that Pandora posted of course I had to re-blog.

It put me in the mood. So I had no choice but to go to U-tube and listen to some more of my favorites girls, Norah, Carol, Stevie, and Bonnie to name a few.

Now I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned this but I do have a tendency to start singing after a few drinks. Yes of course I can carry a tune. I’m just too shy to sing in public without a few shots of courage. I love to sing. It’s a great stress reliever.

So with that said if I ever run into you and I’m a wee bit tipsy and there’s a Karaoke machine look out cause there’s a good chance you might just hear me sing.  🙂

I hope you all like what I picked for this weeks first ever Monday Evening songs..Every so often when the mood strikes I’m going to post a song or two. These will be songs that will make you feel. Weather they’re love songs, or rock n roll, they will move you. Music is the one thing that is universal where life is concerned. It touches us in ways nothing else can do. Enjoy! Hugs All!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Monday Evening Songs

  1. I think you may be my long lost friend……….. I love Carol King, always have.

    I usually have music playing while I’m playing on the computer.. I’m looking for a song that my husband and I can dance to on our anniversary. His joke is he only dances with me once a year on our anniversary 🙂

    Like

  2. OMG are we twins? Some of my favvvv songs! And I used to professionally sing many moons ago. We coulda been an act! LOL. A few martinis and some good ole tunes my friend. . .one day! xo ❤

    Like

Just sayin..

