Hula Bead by Lelo Review is my Sexy Sunday # 49

 

43eec6714124b6523b602f04d4f948adAs you can imagine when my Goodvibes kinky Santa Andy sent us the couples remote control Hula Beads Lelo and we were both extremely excited. Of course we wanted to go right out and use it. But with the holidays and family stuff to deal with we knew if we wanted to do this right we had no choice but to wait.

So let me tell you all what happened. When I got the package I couldn’t open it fast enough. Mike was like, Calm down Annie.  But I just never thought that my Goodvibes.com Kinky Santa Andy would really send me one of these remote-controlled vibrating machines.  Thank you Andy!!

I didn’t waste any time and quickly got the toy plugged in. Then we both  sat on the floor around the coffee table reading the instructions. Of course Mike took control of the controller.

The next thing I knew he had a devilish smirk on his face and that twinkle in his eye. And my very Dominant Sir tells me we are going shopping. He gave me the choice. It was either the super marker or Target.  I knew we really didn’t have the funds for an expensive night out. And so Target was the perfect place to try out this couples toy. And it was better than walking through the frozen food section of Shoprite.

So I showered and primped. Then while still naked Sir came in and inserted the Hula Beads vibrator into my vagina and told me to dress warm. This was a first. But hey I did as I was told, he he.

Before we left the house I put on my Uggs and warm coat and we ventured out into the cold night. I was so glad he warmed the truck up before I got in. It’s actually in the teens here, and with wind chill factors it’s fucking freezing.  But I was assured I would be warmed up by the time we got home.

As we drove to the Target I started to giggle. Sir smiled and put his hand on my knee. I really do love this man. He can even make a cold night trip to Target feel kinky and romantic at the same time.

Once inside Target I took my coat off and put it in the cart then I started to wheel down the aisle. I asked if he had any preference in which department I should venture into? But he just told me to act as if this was a normal shopping trip.

So I headed to the ladies apparel section. And as soon as I touched a pretty lace bra I started to feel a vibration between my legs. I couldn’t help but giggle,  I looked around but I couldn’t see my Sir anywhere. So I just continued looking as if everything was normal.

That’s when a woman my age comes up to me and asked if she could ask me a question. I thought to myself: WTF! Oh no, Can she hear this thing? Am I vibrating?

Of all the night’s I’ve been in Target I think this has happened to me twice before. She wanted to know what size I was. She had a niece she was buying for and said she was about my size.

So as I started to tell her my size and the Hula beads vibrations got stronger. And the longer this woman talked the stronger they got.

And I could hear the vibrations but didn’t know if she could.  So I was happy when she smiled, thanked me, then moved along.  I quickly turned my cart in the opposite direction and got the hell out of there.

And as I mosey’d away from her I started to enjoy this kind of shopping. The vibrations were a steady buzz and it felt great. I could really get used this. Who knew that a vibrating vagina just humming along in the Target could feel so good?

As I entered the make-up department I spotted my Sir at the end of the aisle. He had a big grin on his face and was moving his wrist back and forth.  No wonder the vibrations were all over the place. It was a wonder I made my way over to him.  He asked me if everything was alright? I didn’t realize that he could feel the vibration I was feeling. Well not quite, but in his hand. I said we really should have practiced with this thing before we came out. We both burst out laughing.

He told me to walk ahead of him, that he would try to get this right.  As I walked up the aisle he stepped up the vibes and I thought I was not going to make it.  I had to stop. This is one very powerful vibrator. And it wasn’t easy to act like I was interested in fresh step cat litter at the end of the aisle.

And so there I was with a vibrating vagina that I couldn’t turn off,  being followed by a very handsome and sexy man with a twitching wrist. The look on my face must have said that I’d had enough. As my Sir came towards me his smirk said it all, he was proud of me for sticking it out.

That’s when he kissed me passionately. Yup right there in front of that fresh step. And you know what?  I didn’t care. As he pulled back he asked if I was ready to get out of there. We left the empty cart by the kitty litter. I’ll come back another day for q-tips, lipstick, and box of yogurt bars.

As we drove home he continued to play with the Lelo remote. Men and their remotes ladies are a dangerous but oh so exciting combination. We found the vibe that worked for me and needless to say as soon as we got home we raced to the bedroom. I wasn’t thinking and pulled my pants down but then I couldn’t get my Uggs off. Ah aha.. What a night.  Of course in the end we both got what we wanted. And we can’t wait to try it out again. I think we need to learn all the ins and outs of this brilliant new toy first. I can tell you all that next time I walk into Target I won’t be thinking about shopping. I will be thinking of that cold night my Sir actually told me to get dressed.

I absolutely give the Hula Beads Lelo five hearts. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I hope you all have a very Sexy Sunday, And don’t forget the lube..

IMGP2749

 

Now here’s the ins and outs and my take on some of the Hula Beads modes.

Let me just say that I Love My Hula Beads LELO! This company knows how to make a machine that gives pleasure. But I wouldn’t mind helping them with some of the vibration patterns. I think some of the patterns need to be tinkered with.

We had an amazing time. And I’m sure that the more we use it the better its going to get. I can’t wait to get to Florida and go out to a club and play.

Here’s some of the basics: The controller we have has a turquoise body with chrome cover. You put the batteries in, (Which by the way come with the Lelo) then you insert the plastic key into the notch on the cover. Then you turn less than a centimeter to the right. This locks the chrome cover in place.

While Reading over the instructions, I discovered that this toy is completely water-proof, which means shower fun and easy clean up. Since it’s made of silky silicone it also requires a water-based lubricant. I appreciate the lube that was sent in the box, but I also know we all have our own preference where lube is concerned.

When the toy is charging, there is a white button flashing on the rounded part below the rotating head, and once the white button shines steadily you’re good to go. I will say that the instructions told me to charge it for two hours, but it was fully charged in about an hour.

There are six different modes to choose from, and so I’m sure that everyone’s going to have their favorite.

The instructions actually tell you to insert the toy as you would a tampon. But I have to say I’ve never inserted a tampon this big before. As with the G-spot vibe I reviewed last month this head may look small but for me it was a little to snug or tight. But once in it was perfect. Sometimes I wish they would make the head just a little smaller but that’s just me.

What I’m trying to say is that LUBE is a MUST!  And I’m trying to be as honest as I possibly can be. I could not use this as an in and out kind of dildo. But that’s not to say other woman wouldn’t be able to use it that way. We are all different.

IMGP2735

 

Mode 1: Tilt the remote to Increase and Decrease the Vibrations.

Holding the controller horizontally will keep the rotation of the head and the vibration of the toy at a very low but still discernible buzz. Holding the controller vertically will bring the toy to a spot just shy of Holy Fuck, Or maximum vibrations.

We really enjoyed this toy, even the slightest movement can control the vibrations. This is one we will use for a long time.

Mode 2: Shake to Create Vibrations

Another click of the () takes you to Mode 2, where shaking the controller itself will lead an intensity of the vibrations. This puts the vibration and the control that you are experiencing totally into your partners hands.

Mode 3: Six Vibration Styles to Choose From!

I would think mode 3 is the best option for solo play. Since this is our first Lelo we were impressed with the motion and vibration being so powerful and steady.  Using the plus and minus button gives you six modes. Read the instructions. And then play with it. It’s really the only way to learn all this amazing toy has to offer.

This toy is designed for couples as well as for solo play.

Mike liked that he could feel the vibrations I was feeling in his own hand.  So leaving the vibrating feedback on not only gave me a thrill but knowing he could feel and control some of what I was feeling was great fun for him too. Sure you can turn it off. But try it first to see what you think.

Lelo thought of everything. You don’t always need the controller or remote, you can also access the vibrations by pressing the power button on the insertable itself.

While they all the modes have the same rotation on the head; the vibration changes with each one gives you a different sensation.

Vibration Style 1: Steady

This is my favorite. What can I say I feel the need for speed.  I know it’s your basic garden-variety vibrator buzzing, but with Lelo’s technology and a flick of the wrist you can go from oh my god, to OH MY GOD!

Vibration Style 2: Pulsing

This one vibrates with pulse on and pulse off, going right from a low buzz to a strong buzz. It’s like an intense humming. And It sets me off into just the right stratosphere.

Vibration Style 3: Short, Rapid Pulses

The short rapid pulses can also be amp’d up, so this one may turn out to be more than you expected. I need more time to explore all of these setting.

Vibration Style 4: Escalating

The vibrations move up and then just stop cold before starting up again. Now with the way this machine works you can amp it up pretty high, so you are either going to love this setting or hate it.  Either way it’s worth a try.

Vibration Style 5: Increasing and Decreasing

This is a tease. Up and then down. Not my favorite but I’m sure if my Sir wants me to plead and beg he just might use this setting. So don’t tell him what I said.

Vibration Style 6: Random

The random setting sends pulses all over the place.  This is another setting that would be great for teasing play. And I’m not sure if I’d be able to orgasm with this mode. And ultimately isn’t that the point. If you like being teased A Lot, then this is the setting for you.

 

One things for sure is that the Hula has a pretty good range on it. So you can discretely wear these in public. Just hand the remote to your partner for some kinky, naughty fun.

The Hula Beads Lelo  can also be used as an amazingly powerful bullet. The smooth shape and the powerful vibrations make it a perfect clitoral toy, and yes it gave me a truly intense orgasm.

I just thought I’d mention using it as a bullet. When you spend this kind of money on an adult toy you want to know it’s versatile, and so using it as a bullet is worth exploring!

Quick Warning: No Anal Insertion!

Do not insert this entire toy into the anus. There is no flared base that will lock it to the muscles of the sphincter. There are other vibrating toys that are designed specifically for anal play. This toy is made for vaginal use.

All I’m saying is that you wouldn’t want to end up in the ER with a toy up your ass.

I hope you liked this review. Go get yourself a Hula Beads. You will not be disappointed.

That’s all folks..

Now you can go have your Sexy Sunday. And again Don’t forget the lube..

Goodvibes

 

27 thoughts on “Hula Bead by Lelo Review is my Sexy Sunday # 49

    • I think you and M would have a great time with this machine. Its a twofer, fun for you and fun for her. Mike said he loved watching my expressions. And here I thought I was just being cool. walking through Target as if nothing was going on. Ahaha.. Oh well I’m sure my experience was better than anyone else’s that night. I know it’s expensive so wait for a 20% off day at Goodvibes, Or any other toy store. As adults we really do have the best toys. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • You and your spouse will be glad you did. We still haven’t figured out all the ins and outs of this machine. But we are having fun figuring it out. This was one of life’s little pleasures that gives more than I ever could have imagined. It’s like playing a game that only you and your spouse know about. And even though I was getting all the vibes we both were having a good time. You’re both gonna love it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ahahaa, Oh I have no doubt that certain someone will love the control. Think about it this way, anytime we give total control over to our partner it’s scary and exciting at the same time right? U have nothing to lose with this machine. And he’s going to love it. I can’t wait to use it again. It’s going to take a few times to get the hang of all the settings. Let me know how things work out. Hugs!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ahaha, It really was the best time I’ve ever had in Target, lol. I mean if you have to shop why not pop this vibrator in your cuchie and go, right? Lol. And we did have a great night. Can’t wait to do it again. Hugs!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Just sayin..

