Spending Time, Sexy Sunday # 42

8a8a02cbaac8ec11f0227fcec9104856

 

Sometimes a Sexy Sunday is just spending time with your spouse, or partner. It doesn’t always have to include actual sex on a Sunday or any other day of the week.

It’s about being together, laughing and kissing, hugging and touching. It’s about flirting with each other like you did when you first met. It’s those smiles you get out of your spouse. Those belly laughs over silly things that happen.

Sexy Sunday is about just being content with the one you love. It’s knowing that when life throws another obstacle in your path that you have each other to lean on. And that you’ll never have to face the hard times alone.

Sexy Sunday is also about waking up in each other’s arms. It’s about facing life in general head on over your morning coffee. It’s about knowing it will always be alright. Because with that one other person life becomes so much easier, even when it’s not. It’s knowing he or she will always have your back. That nothing can break that bond.

Yes, The Sexy part of sexy Sunday can come on a Monday or Wednesday or even a Saturday. But even without the sex It really doesn’t matter as long as you are both together.

Knowing that your spouse always has your best interest at heart is what’s sexy. And knowing that your partners main purpose in life is always going to be to make you happy. It’s that peace of mind that you never have to worry about going it alone.

It’s about knowing that your other half will give you all that they have. That they will go to the ends of the earth to make you happy. And give you love as well as pleasure beyond belief.

No Sexy Sunday isn’t always about the down and dirty sexy stuff.

Sexy Sunday is about two people breathing each other’s happiness as if it’s air.

Life is good.  Although It may not always be easy. But when you have that one person who holds your heart and happiness in their hands because it’s their life line and happiness too, well that just makes it all worthwhile, doesn’t it?

I hope you all have a Sexy Sunday. And don’t forget the lube.

http://www.goodvibes.com/main.jhtml?kbid=214397

 

26 thoughts on “Spending Time, Sexy Sunday # 42

    • Exactly! That’s what Sexy Sunday is all about. Just being with the one you love. Breathing in their scent, and laughing at the jokes that no one else gets. Now that’s sexy, Lol..Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

      Like

  1. I love this. This is what has been missing from my life forever.
    Waking up with someone, knowing they have your happiness at heart. That it’s what counts most for them. That they’ll be there for you to lean on in times of need.
    This is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dawn, Is there someone that you know who makes you giggle, and even a little nervous? You just never know when that certain someone will come into your life. It’s party season. The holidays are upon us. And guys want the same kind of love that women do. They want to love that one person forever too. You just never know this may be the season you find each other. I’ll post an angel note for you.. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you Annie! Thanks for the angel note 🙂
        I need to clear a confusion though. I do have someone in my life that makes me giggle and supports me, has my happiness at heart and all that. It’s just that I don’t get to wake up with him very often… Long Distance Relationships suck in that way. But I also know that no one in my life (maybe even myself) is ready for more right now. I don’t think my kids (especially the younger ones) are ready to face the fact that their Mom has really moved on. It doesn’t mean I don’t miss waking up in his arms 🙂

        Like

        • Anytime Dawn, I don’t know how anyone does the long distance thing. But if that’s what works for you right now then so be it. Just enjoy the time you have with each other and Your kids will come around when they realize that their Mom is happy. 🙂

          Like

          • Oh, it’s not like this is what I was looking for. It’s just what happened upon me. And it does work, more than less, for now. 🙂
            I know at some point the kids will be happy for me to find someone. But now things are still not settled with their dad, so it would be hard, especially for the younger ones :-/

            Liked by 1 person

            • I hope things get settled soon with the ex. That’s got to be hard on you and the kids. Hang in there Dawn. And take the moments that you get with that man of yours and enjoy them. Sounds like you’ve been through a lot..Hugs!!

              Like

              • Yes, it’s far from easy. Especially since my ex was controlling and is making me pay for losing that control over me. Hopefully, things get better soon. We should start to be in a new phase of the divorce soon, and that will make it so much more comfortable for me.

                I do take the moments I get with that man of mine and make the most of them. Even if it’s just a phone call at night, or an email during the day. To know I have his support is a great help. And then to know we can meet for some fun from time to time… Even better 🙂
                I have been through a lot. Yes, I guess you can say it like that. Through so much that it took me years to realise I have lived with abuse of one kind or another for most of my life. Even though I know I’m lucky , some have it much worse than me. But if sharing my story can help even one woman recognise patterns and helps her to get out of it faster than I did, I’ll be glad I wrote it.

                Thanks for the hugs, they are very much appreciated.!

                Like

Just sayin..

