Authors for Authors

Authors have to write what they know, or what they feel like writing regardless of who likes it..

A Writer's Nest

Today’s Authors for Authors comes from Elizabeth SaFleur:

What drove you to say, fuck it, I want to write whatever genre you write?

When my cousin asked what I was writing, she prefaced it with “I hope you aren’t writing 50 Shades of Grey” – as if that was the worst genre I could choose. Right then and there I decided it wouldn’t matter what genre I chose because someone would have something to say about it. In the end, I write erotic romance because that’s what I like to read. Most people in this world have sex, so leaving it out amongst characters just seemed silly to me. Sex is one of the most powerful forces on our planet and yet some people don’t want to talk about it or read it. I do not understand those people.

Holiday Ties buy links:

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LZA6HO2 (ASIN: B00LZA6HO2)

Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/459841

View original post 131 more words

Just sayin..

