About My Annie…

DSC_4804

Annie is a Jersey girl in every sense of the word. She was born and bred in Union County New Jersey and has lived here her entire life.

I have been happily married to my beautiful Annie for almost thirty years. She is the one women that can still make my heart skit a beat.  I don’t know what I would do without her. Yes I am in love with this particular Jersey girl.

I made her a promise to make her laugh each and every day, I’m pretty sure I’ve  kept that promise. She is very easy to love. And when she laughs and smiles I love her even more if that’s possible.

She’s a very strong, confident, talented woman and did I mention she’s spunky and stubborn to a fault. That’s what I love about her most. She’s a fighter.

I love who she is. She’s proud to be a Jersey girl.  I will one day soon get this beautiful woman to the sunshine state.  The winters are hard on her.  Annie lives with chronic pain. And has for a long time now. I sometimes don’t know how she does it. She’s determined and wants nothing to do with the winters in Jersey.

As Annie puts it; “I don’t care if I have to sell oranges on the corner I’m getting out of Jersey and going to live in paradise just as soon as we can.”

She has been writing her entire life. In 2013 she reached a milestone birthday and decided to take the plunge and write seriously.  She checked to see what others around her were reading and did some more research and decided that Erotic Romance was the way to go. Annie wrote and published her first erotic romance novel in August 2013. And she’s currently working on book two in the Second Chance Series.

Annie is the kind of women that doesn’t care what others think. Her sense of humor comes with her quick wit. She’s funny, and doesn’t take herself too seriously.  Being the second oldest of four siblings and the oldest girl she has always had to speak up or not be heard.

When you are in the company of Annie she will always do her best to make you feel comfortable.  And even though she lives with chronic back pain she hides it well. Annie lives with a disease called Arachnoiditis. She was in a car accident in 1988 and had to have back surgery in 1989.  But before they did the surgery she had a test called a mylagram. Back then the dye they used had some kind of oil base that should have never been injected into the spine. It caused Arachnoiditis. Of course she wasn’t told this and had to find out years later the cause of her condition.

She’s a fighter. After her surgery  she had to learn how to walk all over again. She’s been through hell and back and credits her family’s love for getting her where she is today. Of course Annie didn’t want me to put that part in her about Annie post. It’s just who she is.

When Annie started writing Second Chances Sammy’s story I knew her life would change forever. And let me tell you finding my wife on the kinkiest of sites doing research is something I never thought I would see in my lifetime. She’s a woman on a mission and wants to get her facts right when writing her story. It doesn’t hurt that sometimes we have to try these kinky things out just so she knows that the particular thing she’s writing about is correct, Lol.. She makes me laugh..

Sure She blushes and giggles as she telling me about the “RESEARCH” and it’s a huge turn on. She’s always had a sexy side. We’ve  always kept our sex life new and exciting it’s never been boring.  Before it was me doing all the research. Annie surprises me at every turn. Since writing her first erotic novel she’s open to trying even more sexy things. Let me just say, If you haven’t figured it out yet I do love the research..

Annie is always busy promoting her book and taking care of all the other site’s and blogs she has.  I can’t keep up with her anymore. She has put her book and herself out there for the world to see.  She tells me this is all part of being an independent author.

When Annie started Sex w/Annie on WordPress I was a bit speculate about this . She said she had to be honest. That meant putting parts of her life as well as mine out there.  When I see how many people she has following her it’s just amazing.  I guess people like reading about My Annie and her life. She has a way with words and putting others at ease. She post her Sexy Sunday blog for couples, singles every Sunday by 4 pm.

Annie’s favorite place to be is on the beach, any beach. She comes alive and has a smile from ear to ear when ever she’s there. All it takes to make her happy is a pile a sea shells and she becomes a kid again. She’s truly a free spirit and I love that about her. She also has a beautiful garden, loves to take pictures and can cook just about anything. She Italian and Irish/English. So you know the food is always good.

She’s fun, sexy, erotic, she’s  all woman and she’s mine.  And that’s a little about my Annie..

MS

23 thoughts on “About My Annie…

    • Hey Mynx, This was posted a while ago and yesterday I changed the photo and I guess that did the trick. I love that others get to see what I see and hear every day.
      I think you and Mynx’s Sir are an amazing couple too. We are both very lucky to have found our Princes when there are so many Frogs out there posing as such. Thanks for the comment.. :-).

      Like

  1. Pingback: About My Annie… | theresamoretimer

  2. Annie is the luckiest woman I know and I am so glad to know her. She just can’t seem to tell me where they grow the ones like you LoL You can see the love, feel the love, and want a love like the love you have for Annie. May the two of you always be blessed with this type of happiness 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tre I do wish I could clone him for you and a few of my other friends. They don’t come any better. It’s so rare to find a man that loves with everything he has. And the true test was my back surgery and all that we’ve been through since. Mike has never wavered in his love for me. He is a true gentlemen when we are out, still opens the car door and hold the door for me. And in the bedroom well I think I have that covered on my other blog, lol.. Thanks for the blessing. I will post an angel note for you in the hopes that you find your prince charming one day soon.. Hugs my friend.. ❤

      Like

    • Thanks Mynx’s Sir for such a nice comment. I do love this man and when I asked him to tell me what to write he just let it all out. I typed of course but this is all Mike.. I am a lucky girl.. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks Billy, I have no doubt we will make it..Sometimes in life you find that one special someone that you could never live without. And for me that’s my Mike. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on The Delete Key and commented:
    I met Annie last year through a contest of all things, where all the authors supported each other and we are still supporting each other today! So…I really wanted to share this biography written by her loving husband. BTW Annie, the winters in Louisiana are rather mild if you ever want to get away from those Jersey winters!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You got that right, we will continue to support each other no matter what!
      Geri, From what I’ve seen and heard about the people and the food Louisiana sounds wonderful. Thanks again for the comments, re-blog. Hugs from Jersey. 🙂

      Like

    • Yea I think writing the erotica has a little something to do with it, Lol. It’s worth a shot, ask because you just never know what they will say. I had no idea he would say what he did. I really thought I was going to get she’s great! The end. Hahah.. So it really was a nice surprise. Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate the re-blog. Didn’t see that one coming. 🙂

      Like

Just sayin..

