Communication Equals Sex, Sexy Sunday # 24

As I’ve expressed in most of my Sexy Sunday post Communication is a must for all relationships. If you can’t communicate then how will you know what your partner is feeling.  Or how will you know if he or she is content in your relationship?

Life isn’t always a bed of roses. If you really want a relationship that’s going to last a lifetime you have to know what the other is thinking. And they have to know what you’re thinking. There are no mind readers in the real world.

In the real world in order for two people to live under the same roof someone has to talk about what’s going on. A text or e-mail is going to do it.

I posted a wonderfully informative post from An Emerging Dom late last night. And what he is saying only strengthens my theory about ..
communication.

He says, “Lovers want to please their partners.  And in order for that to happen you have to talk about sex. You have to talk about life. Otherwise feelings get hurt. When true partners engage in conversation they get to know each other. That shouldn’t stop just because you’ve moved in together, or signed a marriage license.”

I’ve seen to many marriages fall apart because there was no communication. Sure they might have said they loved one another.  But if they didn’t bother to mention it while they were together then how was the relationship supposed to flourish.

Relationships can only grow when two people are in sync. In other words if you aren’t talking to each other than you can’t have a harmonious relationship. And if you aren’t talking to each other your sex life will be either non-existent,or just plain dull and boring.

Communication is how you get to know the other person inside and out. Do you know your spouses favorite color or favorite foods? How about their favorite sexual position?  If you don’t know these three things then it’s about time you find out.

Do you have any idea what turns your spouse on? Or can you turn them on with a touch, or by giving them a simple look?

When you decided to take your relationship to the next level you must have thought about what your life was going to be like down the road.

Having thoughts about your relationship is one thing. But talking those thoughts out with the one person you profess to love is the only way to make those thoughts turn into real life.

Today while your out and about take your spouse in your arms. look them in the eyes, and start a conversation where the other has to actually tell what they are thinking.

If all goes well you should wind up talking about sex. And it’s in these kinds of intimate conversations that you will find out things about your spouse that will surprise you.

Watch each other. Try your best to keep eye contact. Pick a sexy subject like fantasies to talk about. Watch her blush. Watch him laugh.

In my thirty year relationship with my Sir he can still make me blush. And he says it’s a turn on. He watches my every move. And I can’t help but giggle. Even after all these years I still get nervous when we talk about sex.

I’ve written an erotic romance. Talked about my private life in my blog post. But when I talk face to face with the one man who knows me the best I can’t help it. Those feelings that come to the surface just tweak my twat.

I can tell by the smirk on his face that he loves teasing me. And I enjoy these conversations. I enjoy the laughter. These are the things that bring us closer than I ever thought possible.

I love that he knows me so well. And that I can turn him on by simply blushing. If you can still catch your woman or man off guard with a simple question about sex then your relationship has a good chance of making it.

Just keep talking. Keep those lines of communication open. And it’s Ok to send a sexy text messages to your spouse. Just don’t let that be the only way you communicate.

If you can’t look each other in the eyes every day and tell them how much you love them then you have work to do.

Now go and have a Sexy Sunday. Make it count. Life is short, so make the love grande. And remember that the sex is amazing when you’re with the one person who knows you best.

Oh and Don’t forget the lube!…

Goodvibes.com

8 thoughts on “Communication Equals Sex, Sexy Sunday # 24

  1. My name is Vince Stead and I just got done looking at your site and really liked it. We make Adult Erotica Sexy books in Paperback, Digital and Audio too. You can see them at http://www.Fun2ReadBooks.com and the audio books are fun to listen to. Thank you very much and I enjoyed your site!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Vince for stopping by, I will check out your site. Maybe when I get through writing my second erotic romance I will come see you. I would love to put my book on audio.. I hope you followed my site so that you never miss out on a Sexy Sunday post..Thanks again.

    Like

Just sayin..

