BDSM – not just a good spanking

 

988386ee8286281fd35d8cf8c2bdeb14

 

 

 

BDSM – not just a good spanking.  What I think people don’t realize is that BDSM can be as simple as using a blind fold, having a foot fetish, or as over the top as using a whip or flogging your wife’s ass till it’s just the right shade of pink. Whew that felt good.

It all depends on you and your partner. Let me just explain the basics first. B& D  is for bondage and discipline. And S&M is for sadism and masochism. I don’t know what level of kink you and your partner are into but me and mine are enjoying the B&D.

Now i’m not saying there’s anything wrong with the S&M. It’s just not for me or my spouse.  In fact I’m all for spicing up your sex life. That’s one of the reasons I write erotic romance.

If you or your spouse is reading one of the millions of erotic romance books that’s put out every day then I can tell you that you have at least thought about being tied up, or using a blind fold. Maybe what you’ve thought about is letting your spouse take control. Or is it you who wants the control. Either way it’s your sex life, your kink.

Why not talk to your spouse by the hand or balls and go for it. You just might be surprised when he or she say’s yes or I’ve been thinking about it too.  But they didn’t know how to bring it up. What are you waiting for? Carpe diem. Yes Seize the day people. We only live once.

I know we all have our own ways of spicing things up in the bedroom. And what’s right for me may not be right for someone else. To each his own. As long as you have some rules like,  S.S.C., Safe Sane and Consensual and or R.A.C.K.,  Risk Aware consensual kink. Two consenting adults can and do have the right to a healthy sex life.  Make sure you have a safe word in place. We all have boundaries. Ask your spouse about his or her’s. What you can do and what’s definitely off limits.

Now we have all seen the articles and read the erotic romance books that are usually quite accurate if the author is doing their homework.  And I believe they are. I know as an author I have and still am learning more and more each day I do a lot of research. One thing I can tell you is that I’ve found there are couples that love to roll play and couples that are into ruff sex. But what ever it is you are into you are not alone. There is another couple out there into the same thing and more.

Yes being kinky and spicing up your sex life has become the new norm. In other words, there is a lot of kinky going on in the world. Your neighbor is more than likely dripping hot wax on his wife as I write this blog. And that couple at the country club, you know the conservative one that is so prim and proper. The last people that you ever thought could possibly be into kinky sex, well they’re doing it too.

So why don’t you stop thinking about getting your kink on and start doing it. Talk to your spouse. Tell them you want to spice up your sex life and get to it. What are you waiting for? You don’t want to stay in the hum drum missionary position for the next twenty years do you? Believe me I only wish someone had told me to start earlier than I did. But let me tell you I am making up for lost time in a very kinky way. Vanilla is pretty much gone from my/our sex lives.

There are websites that actually sell kinky starter kits. And if you think your wife won’t go for it just look in her kindle and see if she read the trilogy of Fifty Shades of grey. You can start right there. And really if you use your imagination you this doesn’t have to cost a thing. Think of the excitement on your spouses face when you tell her what you’re going to do to her.  Oh my! Lol..

I have been getting messages from women who tell me that they are reading excerpts from my erotic romance to their husbands and boyfriends. They are finding their own kinky side and enjoying each other once again. It only takes that one conversation for you both to be off and running for the bedroom.

Plan a weekend with your significant other. Get on the internet and actually purchase those things in your cart or wish list. You can click on the Goodvibes.com page right on the front of my blog. There are no excuses to having a fantastic sex fest right in your own bedroom. Tonight if you want to..

Or you can go to the Goodvibes website together right now while the kids are playing outside. See what sparks your curiosity.  What is it that makes you tingle? GoodVibes has everything you could ever want and more. And if you have a question, they have people to answer those questions.

Or better yet take a ride to the nearest adult novelty shop. This way you can feel and touch and smell all the kinky erotic stuff that you’ve only been dreaming about using on your partner. And these places are female friendly now. All lit up with all kinds of sexy things to get you wet between the legs. There is usually one or two very informative women behind the counter. They are eager to show and tell you anything you want to know about everything in the store.

If the last vibrator you bought was at a fuckerware party back in the nineties its time for something new. And for cripes sake Ladies get yourself a magic wand. Its the best toy you will ever buy yourself and give you the most gratification.

Call grandma and send the kids to their house for the weekend. Rekindle that love affair you once had. It’s never to late.  Remember one thing, communication will give you the keys to the kinky kingdom.   You can either talk about it or wonder why you never talked about it when it’s too late. Communication is essential to any relationship and especially a kinky relationship.

Open your minds, look into each others eyes. Do you see that spark, are you feeling those tingles. Yea I thought so. Get up off the couch and do something kinky today. You just might find that kinky is more than a spanking. And BDSM can and is a fun. Oh and remember to laugh. You don’t have to take your sex life so seriously. Not even when you’re giving your wife that spanking she so deserves.  It’s your sex life. Have some fun with it. Now Go!

http://www.fetlife.com

http://www.goodvibrations.com/?kbid=214397

http://www.astroglide.com Lube is a must for all women young and not so young.

 

My book is Second Chances Sammy’s story, and it’s available pretty much everywhere. Read the sample.

http://www.amazon.com/Second-Chances-Sammys-story-Edmonds-ebook/dp/B00EB3FJ6M/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388907704&sr=1-1&keywords=annie+edmonds

Also at Ibooks, and https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/343536

4 thoughts on “BDSM – not just a good spanking

  1. Pingback: BDSM – not just a good spanking | Annie Edmonds

  2. I want to get across my love for your kindness supporting persons who require assistance with this one matter.
    Your very own commitment to passing the message across was pretty powerful and has in every
    case helped ladies just like me to achieve their targets.

    Your personal valuable help denotes so much to me and extremely more to my mates.
    With thanks; from each one of us.

    Like

    • What a sweet thing to say! Glad I could help. If you and your mates have any questions please feel free to ask me. If I don’t know the answer I will find it for you. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

Just sayin..

